» » Cartoone - Cartoone

Cartoone - Cartoone Download

Cartoone - Cartoone Download
FRM 1119
MP3 album size:
2191 mb
FLAC album size:
1516 mb
Friday Music


1Reflections Of A Common Theme2:42
2 Unreleased Bonus Tracks
3Knick Knack Man3:52
4Doing What Mamma Said2:40
5Come And Sit By Me6:40
6Mr. Poor Man3:45
7Sunday Morning2:56
8Withering Wood2:28
9Ice Cream Dreams2:49
10Don't Look Down Your Nose4:12
11Let Me Reassure You2:21
12I Can't Walk Back2:55
13Deep In My Heart3:53
14Only I Can Do It3:55
15The Sadness Of Toby Jugg2:40
16Give Me Something New3:27
17See Me2:03
18Going My Way3:15
19I'll Stay2:07
20Girl Of Yesterday3:12
21A Penny For The Sun3:06
22Reflections Of A Common Theme2:37


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SD 8219Cartoone Cartoone ‎(LP, Album, Ter)AtlanticSD 8219US1969
SD 8219Cartoone Cartoone ‎(LP, Album, Pre)AtlanticSD 8219US1969
AL 33192Cartoone Cartoone ‎(LP, Album, Mono)AtlanticAL 33192Australia1969
ATL SD 8219, SD 8219Cartoone Cartoone ‎(LP, Album)Atlantic, AtlanticATL SD 8219, SD 8219Germany1969
SMT-1077Cartoone Cartoone ‎(LP, Album, Promo, Gat)AtlanticSMT-1077Japan1969


  • Arranged By [Orchestral]John Cameron
  • Drums, Vocals, Liner NotesCharlie Coffils
  • Guest, GuitarJimmy Page
  • Guitar, VocalsMike Allison
  • ProducerMark London
  • Reissue Producer, Remastered By, Liner NotesJoe Reagoso
  • Rhythm Guitar, VocalsMo Trowers
  • Vocals, BassDerek Creigan


Deluxe Edition.

Original album is tracks 1 to 12. Track 13 was the b-side of "A Penny For The Sun".

Dedicated to the memories of Derek Creigan and Mo Trowers.

Photos courtesy of Charlie Coffils

Engineering Note: The eight unreleased tracks are from the only source known available. Although they may be age worn, we did our best to clean up some of the surface noise without taking away too much of the fidelity. These are extremely rare and important performances that make the story of Cartoone even that more interesting, historic, and enjoyable.


  • Barcode: 829421111924


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Licensed From – Atlantic Recording Corporation
  • Manufactured By – Rhino Entertainment Company


  • Hulis
Another one of those surprise reissues, given how many dealers had burned folks over the years with the hype of Jimmy Page's presence. Sound on the album proper is probably as good as it gets - the original LP is very shrill sounding.
The stereo mix of "Reflections On a Common Theme" sounds wonderful.
The acetate tracks are naturally of lower fidelity. Prior to this reissue, the drummer's son had posted mp3s to MySpace of some of these tracks and they sounded better there (and had stereo separation). These tracks were to be issued on Cartoone's second LP "Reflections" which never materialized. All but two songs from the abandoned album appear here; "Paper Spade" and "Lazy Man" were left off due to the acetates being in poor shape.
If you don't go into this thinking you're getting something along the lines of Zeppelin and can deal with Derek Creigan's voice then you may like this slice of orchestrated folk-pop. I do.